Bad For Good: The Very Best of Scorpions (CD)


Ships on: July 26, 2024

The material here leans heavily on the Hanover band's '80s prime, a period when they burnished their melodic pop-metal tack--if not their traditional spandex couture--all the way to the top of the charts, capping a decade of journeyman hard-rocking. There isn't much here from their formative '70s period (with the exception of Animal Magnetism's metal-shuffle "The Zoo"), but proto-power ballads like "No One Like You" and "Still Loving You," and hook-filled, power chord pomp like "Big City Nights" helped pave the way for the rise of the glam metal of Poison and GN'R in the late '80s--and hey, thanks for that. That hard-pop sense also comes to the fore on an '89 cover of the Who's "I Can't Explain" and a pair of undeniably consistent new recordings, the title track and "Cause I Love You." 

1. Rock You Like A Hurricane 
2. Loving You Sunday Morning
3. The Zoo
4. No One Like You
5. Blackout
6. Still Loving You
7. Big City Nights
8. Believe In Love
9. Rhythm Of Love
10. I Can't Explain Written-By – Pete Townshend
11. Wind Of Change
12. Send Me An Angel
13. Don't Believe Her 
14. Tease Me Please Me 
15. Hit Between The Eyes
16. Alien Nation
17. Cause I Love You
18. Bad For Good